2017 Activities, Events, & Entertainment


Kids’ crafts and vendor fairs are scheduled periodically on Saturdays during the camping season along with regularly scheduled hayrides. All activities and events are subject to change or substitution and are weather permitting.


April
Friday, April 14 Campground Opens
April 15 First Day of Trout Fishing
April 28-29 Campground Clean Up Weekend
May
Memorial Day Weekend: May 26-28 – Pool Opens
Saturday, May 27 Chainsaw Carving, 1:00-4:00PM
DJ Mixmaster Mark, 7:00-10:00PM
Sunday, May 28 Horseshoe / Corn Hole Tournaments, 10:00 AM
Pet Talent Show, 1:00-2:00PM
Bingo, 7:00-8:00PM, $$
DJ / Band TBA 8:00 – 10:00 PM
June
Saturday, June 10 10th Annual Chili Cook - Off, 5:00 PM
Father’s Day Weekend
Saturday, June 17 Fishing Tournament, 9:00 AM
Chicken Barbeque, 4:00-6:00 PM
Sunday, June 18 Pancake Breakfast, 8:30 - 10:30 AM, $$
July
July 4th weekend
Saturday, July 1 Horseshoe / Corn Toss Tournaments, 10:00AM
BINGO, 7:00-8:00PM $$
DJ Mixmaster Mark, 8:00-10:30PM
Sunday, July 2 Water Wars, 1:00-3:00PM
Saturday, July 29 Wine Tasting, 5:00-7:00PM
August
Saturday, August 5 Wing Fling, 5:00-7:00PM $$
Saturday, August 12 Jimmy Buffett Beach Party featuring Randy Myers, 6:00-9:00PM / Concession stand opens 5:00PM
Saturday, August 19 Golf Cart / Walking Poker Run, 6:00-8:00PM
September
Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, September 2 Bingo, 7:00PM $$
DJ Mixmaster Mark, 8:00-10:30PM
Sunday, September 3 Annual Labor Day Picnic, 5:00PM $$
“Partners in Crime - Acoustic Rock with an Attitude” band, 6:30-9:30PM
October
Halloween Weekend
Saturday, October 7 Trick or Treating, 11:00AM-1:00PM
“Lights On” Haunted House Tour, 1:30PM
Saturday, October 14 “Lights On” Haunted House Tour, 1:00PM
Fridays & Saturdays in October Huston’s Haunted Hollow, 7:00 PM $$