2016 Activities, Events, & Entertainment


Kids’ crafts and vendor fairs are scheduled periodically on Saturdays during the camping season along with regularly scheduled hayrides. All activities and events are subject to change or substitution and are weather permitting.


April
Wednesday, April 15 Campground Opens
April 16 First Day of Trout Fishing
April 29-30 Campground Clean Up Weekend
May
Memorial Day Weekend: May 27-30 – Pool Opens
Saturday, May 28 Pet Talent Show, 1:00 – 3:00 PM
DJ/Band TBA, 6:00 – 9:00 PM
Sunday, May 29 Horseshoe / Corn Toss Tournaments, 10:00 AM
Bingo, 7:00 PM, $$
DJ “D”, 8:00 – 10:00 PM
June
Saturday, June 11 9th Annual Chili Cook - Off, 5:00 PM
Father’s Day Weekend
Saturday, June 18 Fishing Tournament, 9:00 AM
Sunday, June 19 Pancake Breakfast, 8:30 - 10:30 AM, $$
Saturday, June 25 Golf Cart / Walking Poker Run, 6:00 – 8:00 PM
July
July 4th weekend
Saturday, July 2 Horseshoe / Corn Toss Tournaments, 10:00 AM
DJ/Band TBA, 7:00 - 10:00 PM
Sunday, July 3 Water Wars, 2:00 - 4:00 PM
Bingo, 7:00 PM, $$
DJ “D”, 8:00 – 10:00 PM
Saturday, July 30 Wine Tasting, 5:00 – 7:00 PM
August
Saturday, August 6 Jimmy Buffett Beach Party featuring Randy Myers, 6:00 – 9:00 PM
Concession stand opens at 5:00 PM
Saturday, August 13 Wing Fling, 5:00 - 7:00 PM, $$
Saturday, August 20 Adults Only Pool & Sangria Party with DJ “D”, 7:00 – 10:00 PM
September
Labor Day Weekend
Saturday, September 3 Bingo, 7:00 PM, $$
Black Light Dance Party / DJ “D”, 8:00 – 10:00 PM
Sunday, September 4 Annual Labor Day Picnic, 5:00 PM, $$
DJ/Band TBA, 8:00 – 10:00 PM
Saturday, September 17 Zombie Fun Run 4 Life Race, 8:00 AM, $$
October
Halloween Weekend
Saturday, October 8 Campground Trick or Treating, 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
“Lights On” Haunted House Tour, 1:30 PM & 3:30 PM
Saturday, October 15 “Lights On” Haunted House Tour, 1:00 PM & 3:00 PM
Fridays & Saturdays in October Huston’s Haunted Hollow, 7:00 PM, $$